Skip navigation

sign.jpg

I’m hooked on Red Hook.  I visited recently, and that only made me realize that I need to go back.  A lot.  I need to shop at Fairway, I need to eat a sandwich from DeFonte’s and I need to have dinner at The Good Fork…but in the meantime…I checked out Pier 41’s garden center.

flowers.jpg

They have gorgeous plants and flowers – tons of varieties – fun to just walk around and look at them even if you have no idea what you would possibly do with them if purchased.  That’s how I feel.

bee.jpg

Here’s a Red Hook bee, doing his bee business. 

pie.jpg

If all this urban nature has you thinking, man, I could really use a slice of key lime pie right about now…then you’re in luck. 

statueliberty.jpg

Red Hook…it may be the new addiction.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you.  😉

5 Comments

  1. That’s it! I’m moving to Brooklyn!

  2. Man…that pie sign is enough to make me want to move BACK to Brooklyn!

    • Jimmy
    • Posted November 16, 2007 at 5:03 am
    • Permalink

    Hey there SCB,

    Just poking around your site at 4 am. Not insomnia, this is just the way I live. The photos look great. You do nice work. I guess you’re enjoying your time in the County of Kings. Keep up the good work.

    Jimmy

  3. That last photo is amazing…I love it!

    • Daddy
    • Posted November 25, 2007 at 11:50 pm
    • Permalink

    As you see, I do visit your Blog now and then. It’s great, I looked at it with Sylvia and the best part was showing her your picture at the end. You’re Beautiful.

    Love Your Daddy


Comments are closed.

